top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Equestrian Blogger

My top 5 favourite equestrian products for horse riders. Find out what they are and more info here.

My top 5 favourite equestrian products for horse riders.


I have been riding for over two and a half years now which blows my mind and, in that time, have had the opportunity to try out a few different equestrian brands for rider wear. I have configured a list of five products I love and highly recommend:




My Champion Equestrian Ti22 body protector


I own the Champion Ti22 body protector in black. I bought it around a year ago after a fall that knocked all my confidence. This has given me a boost and made me feel safer ever since, taking one less stress of my mind. This product is well fitted to my figure and is comfortable as well as breathable too! It is not restrictive nor bulky. It was affordable and well worth the purchase. It is also available in grey. Champion Equestrian Ti22 Body Protector Grey




Shires Moretta Chaps in Suede


These chaps are incredible. They are comfortable and supportive putting my leg in the correct position too! They are easy to keep clean and fit well. A firm favourite and something that I always ride in as they are also more budget friendly compared to a pair of riding boots.




Lemieux baselayer in blackcurrant


Lemieux base layers are amazing. Made of breathable sports material, they fit well and come in a variety of colours. They have good zips and nice detailing which matches with so many of their different pairs of breeches. I love my blackcurrant hat silk to match. Unfortunately, it is a colour that has been discontinued.



Shires Equestrian riding crop in Navy


I ride some lazy ponies and some that need the encouragement with a tap on the shoulder. This whip is well made and therefore hasn’t snapped. It has a plastic handle, so it is easy to grip and is a firm favourite.



Champion Equestrian jockey skull cap


I have had the jockey skull cap for a little over two years. It has fitted me well ever since and protected me in a fall where my head did not come in contact with the arena fence nor the floor and therefore took no impact. It is comfortable and breathable and goes well with my Lemieux hat silks as I have that in black too.


I hope you liked my round up of my top five favourite equestrian products for riders. If you liked this and would like me to do another one, then follow my Instagram, subscribe to never miss new blogs and leave me a line down below of any feedback. If you would like to write to me then you can at: admin@theequestrianblogger.co.uk


Thanks for reading. Bye!


The Equestrian Blogger


Instagram: @the.equestrian.blogger







1 view0 comments

Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page